About Us

The Malaysian Endocrine and Metabolic Society

The Malaysian Endocrine and Metabolic Society (MEMS) is a professional organisation established in 1981 to serve and advance the interest & practice of endocrinology & metabolic diseases among the Malaysian medical fraternity. MEMS organises an Endocrine Congress annually, conducts regular courses for post-graduate doctors as well as general practitioners and assists the Malaysian Ministry of Health and Academy of Medicine to conduct the endocrinology fellowship training programme.

MEMS is a member of the ASEAN Federation of Endocrine Societies (AFES). The ASEAN Federation of Endocrine Societies (AFES) is made up of 7 National Endocrinology Societies from the ASEAN region comprising of: Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. MEMS is also affiliated with the International Society of Endocrinology (ISE), a strategic network of National Endocrine Societies which aims to stimulate international cooperation and co-ordinate scientific exchange, debate and dissemination between healthcare professionals around the world. Current membership comprises over 70 national endocrinology societies, representing nearly 50,000 endocrinologists worldwide.

Our website at www.mems.my is set-up to reach out to its members, health care professionals and the general public. You will find relevant Clinical Practice Guidelines, updates on MEMS Programs & Activities as well as announcemednt of other relevant endocrine & metabolic diseases conference here.

Clinical Specialists with interests in endocrine & metabolic diseases may apply to join MEMS.
* Subject to Terms & Conditions

The Malaysian Endocrine and Metabolic Society (MEMS) Council Member

Dr Zanariah Hussein

Dr Nurain Mohd Noor
Vice President

Prof. Dr. Chan Siew Pheng
Honorary Tresurer

Dr. Noor Lita Adam
Honorary Secretary

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norlaila Mustafa
Assistant Honorary Secretary

Dr. Janet Hong Yeow Hua
Council Members

Dr. Foo Siew Hui
Council Members

Dr. Subashini Rajoo
Council Members

Prof. Dato’ Dr. Mafauzy Mohamed
Council Members

Dr. Azraai Bahari Nasruddin
Council Members

Dr Chong Kuck Meng
Council Members

Prof. Dr Amir S Khir
Internal Auditors

Dr Letchumanan Ramanathan
Internal Auditors